Chicago Branch of the American Association for Laboratory Animal Science 


Call for 2022 Award Nominations

Deadline December 1, 2022 

The following awards are available this year.  Open the attached nomination forms for more information on each award, such as eligibility criteria and what the winner(s) will receive. 

Facility Support Award:  For excellence in laboratory animal facility support (e.g. cage wash technicians) 

           2022 Facility Support Award Nomination Form.docx

George R. Collins Award:  For excellence in laboratory animal husbandry (e.g. animal care technicians) 

           2022 George R. Collins Animal Technician Award Nomination Form.docx

Animal Health Technician of the Year Award:  For excellence in laboratory animal health care (e.g. veterinary technicians) 

           2022 Animal Health Technician Award Nomination Form.docx

Leadership Award:  For excellence in laboratory animal management (e.g. supervisors and facility managers)

           2022 Leadership Award Nomination Form.docx

Robert Flynn Award:  For contributions to both CBAALAS and AALAS

           2022 Robert J. Flynn Award Nomination Form.docx

2023 Send a Tech to National AALAS Award

Salt Lake City, UT

October 22-26, 2023

Each year CBAALAS sends a technician to the AALAS National Meeting.  Nominations for this award will be due summer of 2023.  Nominees must be current members of CBAALAS in good standing to be eligible (joined/renewed membership by March 15, 2023).  Calls for nominations will be sent out to members via email in spring/early summer of 2023.  

CBAALAS is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 320 E. Superior St., Searle 14-452, Chicago, IL 60611

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software